Shop by Brand
Shop by Price

Reviews

 Customer Reviews

Below you can see genuine customer reviews of our products. We are the only online supplier of gates and railings that are confident enough in our products to offer a review service for all customers.

As all of our metal gates and railings are handmade by ourselves we like to make sure you are 100% happy with your purchase.

 


 

Rating:  
Mr
Tuesday, 19 November 2019  |  Nigel

I've been looking for a replacement handrail for my front door steps for quite a while. I couldn't buy an 'off-the-shelf' one as the brackets had to be in exact positions to attach to the fence. Browsing the internet I stumbled on Calder Gates. How lucky was I? When I spoke to them on the 'phone, everything I asked for was "Yes ,we can do that". What a refreshing change! I've just fitted the handrail and it looks great, just the job. Thank you James and all at Calder Gates


Rating:  
New gates
Saturday, 2 March 2019  |  Paul

Excellent quality gates,a little confusion with the delivery but it got sorted,customer is very pleased with the finished product now fitted
A suggestion would be to make two way adjustable hinges as I didnít realise the original posts were not level so had to use a fillet to pack the hinges out to make the gates close together


Rating:  
A precision quality product
Sunday, 4 November 2018  |  David

Having lived in our new home for 6 years now our "pine" side gate was now starting to rot and needed replacing. There are lots of wrought iron gate manufacturers out there, in particular "locals" who profess to offer this service. We enquired via two of these and never received a reply. It was my wife who discovered "Calder Gates" and without hesitation I began a series of email correspondence with them in order to arrive at my "bespoke" needs. I was advised throughout this process, ensuring the measurements were correct and the fact that wall fixing posts would be ideal, considering I was going for their gate lock. These posts were "free of charge" by the way. The welding on the gates is second to none, award winning in fact. We have a large, double wrought iron gate to our drive and so I was able to compare welds and the side gate from Calder's excels in all areas. This is a quality product made more so by the attention to detail of the people in the office back at Calder Gates. My gate took no more than a couple of hours to fit and it looks amazing, further enhancing the look of our beautiful home.


Rating:  
Lovely gate!
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Tamasin

Excellent product, great service, many thanks!


Rating:  
Sunrise steel frame side gate with lock
Monday, 23 April 2018  |  Paula

Great service, I was really happy with the gate that Calder made for us, looks really good & was easily fitted. thanks!


Rating:  
Grab Rails.
Sunday, 22 April 2018  |  Audrey

Thank you for the grab rails received recently. They are a nice decorative feature as well as being useful in getting in and out of the doors, and have received a few nice comments.


Rating:  
Security Gate
Monday, 9 April 2018  |  Chris

Having ordered a metal security gate via the on-line web page and carefully entered the required details (hinged side and opening direction), I realised I had failed to consider something in my design. Almost immediately after I sent the "oops" email, I received a call from a chap at Calder Gates, who was very understanding and helpful. He agreed to hold my order whilst I sorted out what I wanted to do. I gave them my revised design a couple of days later and the gate arrived soon afterwards. The courier carried it to where I asked it to be put.
The gate and associated post are of sturdy construction and I have no doubt that they will do the job of making would-be intruders look elsewhere. The lock is solid and with three keys supplied, just what is needed for my household. The fittings were straightforward to use. It didn't take long to erect and it is now in full use. Recommended.


Rating:  
Beautifully finished
Thursday, 29 March 2018  |  Iain

A simple bannister/handrail well finished and appointed


Rating:  
Wrought iron twist grabrail
Saturday, 10 March 2018  |  Norman

A really well made and attractive item to help you get indoors. Substantial
Feel gives confidence when using to help getting indoors. We now have two at our front door


Rating:  
Spen Curved Wrought Iron Metal Balcony / Balconette
Tuesday, 27 February 2018  |  Kevin

Not yet fitted but overall happy with gate.
A few small paint chips but nothing that I cant rectify