Shop by Brand
Shop by Price
New Block

New Block Content

Reviews

 Customer Reviews

Below you can see genuine customer reviews of our products. We are the only online supplier of gates and railings that are confident enough in our products to offer a review service for all customers.

As all of our metal gates and railings are handmade by ourselves we like to make sure you are 100% happy with your purchase.

 


 

Rating:  
Great well cover
Monday, 14 September 2020  |  Miles

Well made product


Rating:  
Brilliant well cover
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Edward

The review title says it all - brilliant well cover. It looks fantastic and shows off the feature and brickwork of the well fantastically. Heavy and great quality. IF you are lucky enough to have a well in your garden, I seriously wouldnít bother looking elsewhere. Thank you Caldergates - 5*ís


Rating:  
Well Cover
Friday, 24 July 2020  |  Ann

Wonderful Product, well made and beautiful. Staff helped me size perfectly for fitting inside the well, they supplied bracket supports and all fit exactly as planned. Really Wonderful Service also.


Rating:  
Wrought Iron Side Gate
Sunday, 12 April 2020  |  Andy

Have just purchased this item, I had excellent prompt service and I am very impressed with the product. It is very well constructed and makes a fantastic addition to our garden, and was delivered extremely well packaged.
Many thanks for the service.


Rating:  
Well Cover
Thursday, 12 March 2020  |  Matthew

Great service from James at Calder Gates. Spoke a few times over the phone to confirm design, size etc. Fantastic product and looks superb in the garden.


Rating:  
Wonderful
Friday, 17 January 2020  |  Linda

Very pleased with rail. It looks really lovely and was very well packed on arrival.


Rating:  
Mr
Tuesday, 19 November 2019  |  Nigel

I've been looking for a replacement handrail for my front door steps for quite a while. I couldn't buy an 'off-the-shelf' one as the brackets had to be in exact positions to attach to the fence. Browsing the internet I stumbled on Calder Gates. How lucky was I? When I spoke to them on the 'phone, everything I asked for was "Yes ,we can do that". What a refreshing change! I've just fitted the handrail and it looks great, just the job. Thank you James and all at Calder Gates


Rating:  
New gates
Saturday, 2 March 2019  |  Paul

Excellent quality gates,a little confusion with the delivery but it got sorted,customer is very pleased with the finished product now fitted
A suggestion would be to make two way adjustable hinges as I didnít realise the original posts were not level so had to use a fillet to pack the hinges out to make the gates close together


Rating:  
A precision quality product
Sunday, 4 November 2018  |  David

Having lived in our new home for 6 years now our "pine" side gate was now starting to rot and needed replacing. There are lots of wrought iron gate manufacturers out there, in particular "locals" who profess to offer this service. We enquired via two of these and never received a reply. It was my wife who discovered "Calder Gates" and without hesitation I began a series of email correspondence with them in order to arrive at my "bespoke" needs. I was advised throughout this process, ensuring the measurements were correct and the fact that wall fixing posts would be ideal, considering I was going for their gate lock. These posts were "free of charge" by the way. The welding on the gates is second to none, award winning in fact. We have a large, double wrought iron gate to our drive and so I was able to compare welds and the side gate from Calder's excels in all areas. This is a quality product made more so by the attention to detail of the people in the office back at Calder Gates. My gate took no more than a couple of hours to fit and it looks amazing, further enhancing the look of our beautiful home.


Rating:  
Lovely gate!
Monday, 14 May 2018  |  Tamasin

Excellent product, great service, many thanks!