Shop by Brand
Shop by Price

Reviews

 Customer Reviews

Below you can see genuine customer reviews of our products. We are the only online supplier or gates and railings that are confident enough in our products to offer a review service for all customers.

As all of our metal gates and railings are handmade by ourselves we like to make sure you are 100% happy with your purchase.

 


 

Rating:  
Good
Friday, 18 August 2017  |  Lee

The big advantage of Calder is that they are online with clear pricing for different options. Much better than vague discussions with local blacksmiths. Product is substantial and well made. Painting is good but in transit one or two bare patches occur which need touching up. There was a mix up in sending but the problem was handled professionally.


Rating:  
Beautiful craftsmanship
Monday, 7 August 2017  |  Elizabeth

This arrived very promptly, and I've put it beside the front door of my Victorian terrace, where it looks as though it's always been. A neighbour actually asked me had it been there before because they hadn't noticed it! It is sturdy , safe and helpful for my visiting 90year old father, but also for me! The only reason for four rather than five stars is that the paint was slightly chipped on arrival, and does seem to chip rather easily. I'll be going over it with humbrol and I'm sure it'll be ok.


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 7 August 2017  |  Susan

Very good service. It arrived within two days of ordering. The product is of very good quality and looks very good on my wall, just like the picture.


Rating:  
wrought iron well cover number 2
Saturday, 27 May 2017  |  Patrick

Excellent product delivered within the stated period. It has enhanced the appearance of my garden well while giving more than adequate protection. I'm more than impressed with the product and service. My appreciation to James for his assistance.


Rating:  
Somerset Farmhouse
Sunday, 21 May 2017  |  David

We bought a well cover. The product and service was superb. The well looks great!


Rating:  
Well Cover
Friday, 19 May 2017  |  Ian

Good service, good product.


Rating:  
good producta nd service
Thursday, 6 April 2017  |  Tim

Very good helpful service and an impressive product


Rating:  
Sturdy product
Monday, 20 March 2017  |  Loraine

A sturdy piece of furniture with a smart finish. It will last for ever. It's a practical solution for storing muddy boots and shoes.
Fast delivery service too.


Rating:  
Great product, great service
Sunday, 26 February 2017  |  Steve

We needed slightly higher shelf spacing to accommodate my big footwear. Calder Gates couldn't have been more helpful, making a rack to our specifications at the same price. Quick turn around, good price and ideal solution to boot storage. Thanks.


Rating:  
Excellent
Monday, 23 January 2017  |  Richard

Excellent, well-made grill which will greatly enhance and secure our deep stone built well.