Shop by Brand
Shop by Price


 Customer Reviews

Below you can see genuine customer reviews of our products. We are the only online supplier of gates and railings that are confident enough in our products to offer a review service for all customers.

As all of our metal gates and railings are handmade by ourselves we like to make sure you are 100% happy with your purchase.



Good quality product
Sunday, 25 February 2018  |  Simon

This gate is exactly as the picture and description dictates very good quality product, very well made with all the accessories needed to install

Iron twist grabrail
Tuesday, 13 February 2018  |  Norman

An excellent product which helps to get indoors

Sunday, 4 February 2018  |  Matthew

really nice product and great customer service definately use again thank you

Good service and quality product
Wednesday, 10 January 2018  |  Stephen

Good experience using this company. Gate quality high, fittings included. Kept me informed re delivery and arranged a convenient date. Would use again.

Wrought Iron Handrail
Wednesday, 29 November 2017  |  Debra

The handrail is well made, strong, comfortable to hold, and looks wonderful. It came well packaged and complete with all the fittings. I highly recommend Calder Gates as their customer service is second to none and they went out of their way to accommodate my requests. This review is long overdue as the handrail has only just been unpacked and fitted. Thank you.

Metal gate
Thursday, 9 November 2017  |  Philippe

Excellent communication with Calder Gates and great customer service.

Bespoke well cover
Saturday, 14 October 2017  |  Catherine

We built our wall up over the existing well then ordered the cover rather than building to the ordered cover dimensions.
Despite it being bespoke the cost was the same and the cover fits beautifully.
The gothic look with the rivets was a good choice and looks the part.
If I were to state any downsides/areas of concern, it would be that the powder coat finish seems a little thin and we may have to repaint with Hammeritte within 5 years though this is hardly a critism.

Friday, 18 August 2017  |  Lee

The big advantage of Calder is that they are online with clear pricing for different options. Much better than vague discussions with local blacksmiths. Product is substantial and well made. Painting is good but in transit one or two bare patches occur which need touching up. There was a mix up in sending but the problem was handled professionally.

Beautiful craftsmanship
Monday, 7 August 2017  |  Elizabeth

This arrived very promptly, and I've put it beside the front door of my Victorian terrace, where it looks as though it's always been. A neighbour actually asked me had it been there before because they hadn't noticed it! It is sturdy , safe and helpful for my visiting 90year old father, but also for me! The only reason for four rather than five stars is that the paint was slightly chipped on arrival, and does seem to chip rather easily. I'll be going over it with humbrol and I'm sure it'll be ok.

Monday, 7 August 2017  |  Susan

Very good service. It arrived within two days of ordering. The product is of very good quality and looks very good on my wall, just like the picture.