Shop by Brand
Shop by Price

Reviews

 Customer Reviews

Below you can see genuine customer reviews of our products. We are the only online supplier of gates and railings that are confident enough in our products to offer a review service for all customers.

As all of our metal gates and railings are handmade by ourselves we like to make sure you are 100% happy with your purchase.

 


 

Rating:  
Grab Rails.
Sunday, 22 April 2018  |  Audrey

Thank you for the grab rails received recently. They are a nice decorative feature as well as being useful in getting in and out of the doors, and have received a few nice comments.


Rating:  
Security Gate
Monday, 9 April 2018  |  Chris

Having ordered a metal security gate via the on-line web page and carefully entered the required details (hinged side and opening direction), I realised I had failed to consider something in my design. Almost immediately after I sent the "oops" email, I received a call from a chap at Calder Gates, who was very understanding and helpful. He agreed to hold my order whilst I sorted out what I wanted to do. I gave them my revised design a couple of days later and the gate arrived soon afterwards. The courier carried it to where I asked it to be put.
The gate and associated post are of sturdy construction and I have no doubt that they will do the job of making would-be intruders look elsewhere. The lock is solid and with three keys supplied, just what is needed for my household. The fittings were straightforward to use. It didn't take long to erect and it is now in full use. Recommended.


Rating:  
Beautifully finished
Thursday, 29 March 2018  |  Iain

A simple bannister/handrail well finished and appointed


Rating:  
Wrought iron twist grabrail
Saturday, 10 March 2018  |  Norman

A really well made and attractive item to help you get indoors. Substantial
Feel gives confidence when using to help getting indoors. We now have two at our front door


Rating:  
Spen Curved Wrought Iron Metal Balcony / Balconette
Tuesday, 27 February 2018  |  Kevin

Not yet fitted but overall happy with gate.
A few small paint chips but nothing that I cant rectify


Rating:  
Good quality product
Sunday, 25 February 2018  |  Simon

This gate is exactly as the picture and description dictates very good quality product, very well made with all the accessories needed to install


Rating:  
Iron twist grabrail
Tuesday, 13 February 2018  |  Norman

An excellent product which helps to get indoors


Rating:  
railing
Sunday, 4 February 2018  |  Matthew

really nice product and great customer service definately use again thank you


Rating:  
Good service and quality product
Wednesday, 10 January 2018  |  Stephen

Good experience using this company. Gate quality high, fittings included. Kept me informed re delivery and arranged a convenient date. Would use again.


Rating:  
Wrought Iron Handrail
Wednesday, 29 November 2017  |  Debra

The handrail is well made, strong, comfortable to hold, and looks wonderful. It came well packaged and complete with all the fittings. I highly recommend Calder Gates as their customer service is second to none and they went out of their way to accommodate my requests. This review is long overdue as the handrail has only just been unpacked and fitted. Thank you.